Via “my private shares” :

 

 

Create a share and activate it.
Copy the link to share and send it to your friends.

How to create and modify a share of one or more devices?

Capturs allows you to create “Shares”, i.e. unique internet addresses (URLs) that will allow access to anyone who has the address to access your tracking, temporarily or not. It is possible to deactivate this tracking at any time. These addresses should be treated with care as they give access to your location.

Go to the left menu, “Devices” then “My private shares”. Click on the icon to create a new share.

Your share will appear.

 

– To change the name of your share, click .
– To delete your share, click .
– To turn on/off your share, click .
– To select the tracker that you want to share, click .
– To change the track length, click .
– To add a GPX track to your share, click .
– To copy the share link and send it to your friends and family, click .

 

Via the smartphone tracking :

 

 

Once you have activated tracking on your smartphone, click on the share icon before “continue”. Share your link via social networks, to your friends and family or just copy the link.

How do I start/stop live tracking using my smartphone’s GPS tracker?

To start a live tracking with your smartphone, it is necessary to have the Capturs application.

How do I download the Capturs application?

To download the Capturs application, search for “Capturs” from App Store or Google Play.

 

You can also click directly on these links:
App Store : https://apps.apple.com/fr/app/capturs/id1453539750
Google Play : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.capturs.prod&hl

 


When you log in to the application, your smartphone is automatically installed as a tracker.
Activate the position and mobile data on your smartphone.
Click the button  to start and configure the tracking.

 

Choose the frequency of sending the position (2min or 10s).
Share your tracking link if you wish.
Click on continue.

 

To stop the live tracking, click on the button and/or “stop tracking“.

 

Via “Channels” :

 

Create your own channel or search for an existing one.

 

Click on the icon  and share the link with your friends and family.

 

Don’t forget to participate in the channel and activate your tracking to make the live tracking work.

 

How do I search or create a channel?

In the left menu, in “Devices” then “Channels (public)”, search for a channel or create a new one with the search bar.

 

 

Click on the (+) to create a channel.

How do I add/remove from the channel?
How do I search or create a channel?

In the left menu, in “Devices” then “Channels (public)”, search for a channel or create a new one with the search bar.

 

 

Click on the (+) to create a channel.

 

Once you are on your channel page, click on to join the channel, then select the trackers you want to share.

 

Click on to choose which trackers you want to enable/disable for the channel.

 

To exit the channel, click on, click on “Leave” : .

 

Via “Map” :

 

Click on the icon and choose the share you want to use. Copy the link and share it with your friends.